top of page
  • Alex Feetham

Audio-Visual Production Skills Audit

This week we have been asked to discuss what AVP skills I have in preparation for the module.

Core AVP Skills:

- Filming : Limited as I have only filmed things at an amateur level before.

- Video Editing : Limited, we did a little bit of video editing for Gameplay Programming as we were required to record short progress videos.

- Visual Effects : I have some experience with regard to games design however more limited with regard to AVP.

- 3D Modelling - In principles of 3D Environments we did do a little 3D modelling however it is certainly not my forte and I do not enjoy doing it, my skills are more geared towards programming rather than design.

- Animation : My animation skills are limited. I have applied animations to player models in Unity and got the model to animate however I did not create the animation itself.

- Colour Grading : No experience at all.

- Composting, Masking, Matting, Chroma Key : No experience.

- Particle Effects : Some experience in making particle effects systems for games. For Game Engine Architecture I was required to make a rain effect system in both Unreal Engine and ASGE.


Extended Skills:

- Coding/Scripting : High level of experience as I am primarily a programmer and have been using C# and C++ as my main programming languages for a number of years now.

- Level Design : High level of experience as in my second year I completed the Game Level Design module in which I learned the fundamentals of good level design.

- Graphic Design : Limited

- Texturing : I've done a little texturing in Game Level Design.

- Shaders : I've done a little bit of work with shaders in Gameplay Programming and Game Level Design and am also currently working with them in Direct X for Advanced Technologies.

- Storyboarding : I did a little bit of storyboarding as part of my Games Development BTEC.



4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page